deansgrange statue.jpg (52959 bytes)

Deansgrange Cemetery was first opened in 1865 and since then over 150,000 people have been buried there.

Historic figures include Flann O'Brien, Count John McCormack, Frank O'Connor, Sean Lemass John A Costello and the nobel laureate Ernest Walton.

Deansgrange Cemetery is looked after by Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council.

Tours will be given once a month on a Sunday at 2.15 from April to September 2008 and will be guided by Ray Bateson author of Dead and Buried in Dublin and The End - Graves of Irish Writers

First tour Sunday 26th April 2009. Meet at funeral gate at 2.15 p.m. sharp.